French Actress

As the radio talked about the possibility of living on mars, I spoke to H about my skepticism towards it – because as humans, I feel that we are killing our earth and now possibly disrupting the equilibrium of another planet to save ourselves.

Then I went on to the topic of wondering if the human race will be completely wiped out one day. H thinks we wouldn’t, because we’re not dinosaurs.

I suddenly thought of epidemic possibilities, and wanted to make inferences to the film Contagion.

I: You know, the film with the famous french actress?

H: Errr…

I: Name me a few french actresses.

H: Brigitte Bardot

I: Nope

H: Sophie Marceau

I: Nope. She’s the one with the famous partner and they did a lot of films together.

H: Catherine Deneuve.

I: Nope, the one with the famous partner.

H: Oh! Astérix and Obélix.

I laughed till I cried.

Why don't you say something?

